As an Administrator or Account owner, your can remove members from the list when they leave the company or do not use their Spendesk account.
To remove a member from Spendesk:
head over to Settings > Members.
- Click on the member you want to delete.
- Click on the red link at the bottom in the new window that pops up: "remove the member from your company".
- Follow the instructions in the new window and then check the box that reads I acknowledge and confirm.
What happens next?
When you remove a member:
- Their subscriptions are automatically transferred to their Account Owner, unless the subscriptions were appointed to someone else beforehand. In this scenario, the Account Owner has access to any deleted user's history on the platform.
- Any plastic card belonging to the former member will also be deactivated and removed from the platform.
- The member won't be able to login again or access their company account on Spendesk.
- Controllers and Team Managers can continue to upload missing receipts from the removed user.
- However, email reminders will no longer work.