Only Accounts owners and approvers can approve or reject card requests.

Card approval may be subject to the user's approval policy. In this case, all card requests do not have to be approved beforehand.

Approve or reject cards

The account owner or team approver receives an email immediately when a card is requested. They will then be able to go to the "Requests" tab in order to validate/deny the requests assigned to them.

Once a request is validated/denied there's no going back. In the case of a denied card, the Requester must make a new request. However, you can delete a card request (if it's been approved by mistake) as long as it wasn't used.

Account owners can approve or refuse all requests, while team approvers can only approve those assigned to them.

Sick/maternity/holiday leave or changes in the approval flow

If the approver has delegated their rights to another user, the latest will be able to approve requests assigned to them.

If a request has been submitted before a change in the approval flow, the approver of a request is not updated to match the new approval flow, and the old approver will have to Accept/Deny the request.

Archive a card request

If you no longer intend to use a card, tick the box to its left on the Requests tab and then click on "Archive" from the options at the top of the page. 🚨 You can't retrieve archived requests - they are deleted from the interface.

Did this answer your question?